This year, six candidates stood for four vacancies

Lloyds 450

The Lloyd’s Market Association (LMA) announced today the four successful candidates in this year’s election for membership of its Board. 

Novae Syndicates chief executive Jonathan Butcher, Tokio Marine Kiln Syndicates chief financial officer James Dover, Cathedral Underwriting managing director Lawrence Holder and  MS Amlin Underwriting chief executive Andrew McKee will serve a term of three years, while Beazley chief underwriting officer Neil Maidment will continue as Chairman of the LMA. 

Offering his congratulations to the successful candidates, LMA’s chief executive David Gittings said: “Thanks to all the candidates for their commitment to the LMA and many congratulations to those elected to take a seat on our Board. Interest from the market has been high this year, and our Board will benefit from the participation of some exceptionally skilled and experienced Lloyd’s practitioners.