Excellence to be rewarded in Dubai on October 9

mea awards

The finalists for the 2016 Middle East & Africa Risk & Insurance Excellence Awards have been announced. Organised by Global Reinsurance and StrategicRISK, the awards ceremony will take place at the Four Seasons Hotel, Dubai, on October 9.

Now in its second year, the awards are the only in the region to combine risk and insurance for Middle East & Africa.

Entrants were invited to present their submissions to a panel of experts at a judging day in Dubai on April 26 with only the best making it through to the final shortlist.

In total, 13 awards will be handed out at the gala event that celebrates the individuals, companies, and initiatives that enhance the risk and insurance industry in the region.

New for 2016 are the MEA Insurer Claims Initiative and MEA Training & Education Initiative awards.

For more information on the event or to book a table, contact Adam Jordan

To see the winners of the 2015 Awards, click here.


MEA Commercial Broker Initiative of the Year

  • Apex Insurance
  • Gate Insurance Group
  • Marsh

MEA Commercial Insurer Initiative of the Year

  • Al Alamiya
  • Markel
  • NGI
  • Orient

MEA Insurer Claims Initiative of the Year *NEW*

  • Abu Dhabi National Insurance Company
  • Al Alamiya
  • Qatar Islamic Insurance Company

 MEA Reinsurer Initiative of the Year

  • Africa Re
  • Hannover Re

 MEA Training & Education Initiative of the Year *NEW*

  • Aon
  • BIMA
  • Marsh
  • PartnerRe

 MEA Business Partner of the Year

  • Crawford & Company
  • Holman Fenwick Willan
  • Milliman

 MEA Risk Communication Strategy of the Year

  • Aon
  • Bahrain National Insurance
  • Lukoil
  • Qatar Foundation 
  • Go Global

MEA Enterprise Risk Management Programme of the Year

  • Abu Dhabi Airports
  • Dana Gas
  • Kuwait Petroleum International
  • Sabb Takaful
  • Qatar Foundation
  • Go Global
  • Marsh



MEA Industry Achiever of the Year - To make your nomination, please contact StrategicRISK’s publisher Jack Grocott

MEA Risk Manager of the Year - To make your nomination, please contact editor-in-chief Mike Jones

MEA Broker CEOs’ CEO of the Year – voted by the region’s broker chiefs

MEA Insurer CEOs’ CEO of the Year – voted by the region’s insurer chiefs

MEA Reinsurer CEOs’ CEO of the Year – voted by the region’s reinsurer chiefs